Under the S$4.5 billion Industry Transformation Programme,   roadmaps will be developed for 23 industries to address issues within each industry and deepen partnerships between Government, firms, industries, trade associations and chambers.
For more information, check out Ministry of Trade and Industry website on Industry Transformation Maps!

The Future Economy Council (FEC)1 will take overall responsibility for the implementation of the ITMs. To do so the FEC has 6 sub-committees, with each sub-committee overseeing a group of ITMs within the same broad cluster of industries.

 1The Council for Skills, Innovation and Productivity (CSIP) has been renamed the Future Economy Council (FEC) and is currently led by Minister (Finance) Heng Swee Keat.

The ITMs are grouped into six clusters, each comprising a group of them from the same broad cluster of industries. The Security Industry has been identified in the Built Environment cluster

Works are still in progress for the Security Industry ITM.